Fashion Diva in Suriname part 1: the first week

Like I said in my post “Back on the day of love” posted on Valentine’s Day I was in Suriname at the beginning of this year. I came back with lots of inspiration just like my holiday before in august. Here are some pictures of me in Suriname in the first week.

On the flight to Suriname, arrival and a very VIP welcome at JAP airport in Zanderij:

4 vertrek4Aankomst 5 Aankomst7 VIP onthaal3 VIP onthaal4 VIP onthaal5 VIP onthaal7 VIP onthaal8 VIP onthaal13 Buitenkomst

After the first night of sleep. Streetview from where I stayed:

GM Su1 GM Su5

Chiling at my favorite chillspot Krasje (Krasnapolsky) at Rituals Coffee with a Caramel Latte Chiller, and enjoying the nice streetview:

Chillspot KrasjeChillspot Krasje1 Caramel Latte Chiller Chillspot Krasje3 View2 Chillspot Krasje2 View1

Sweets from Suriname at Jong A Kiem:

Gebak4Gebak5Gebak9

At New Babunhol River Resort, Brokopondo:

Babunhol11 Babunhol16 Babunhol20 Babunhol37 Babunhol48 Babunhol50 Babunhol55 Babunhol64

First weekend out (after an emotional week) at Sidewalk Cafe ’t Vat with a girlfriend, where I ordered fries and she went for Saoto soup, a traditional Surinmaese-Javanese dish:

1 't Vat 2 1 't Vat 3 1 't Vat 6 1 't Vat 7

’t Vat is my favorite Cafe in Paramaribo City. I Always go there when I’m on vacation in Suriname. They have delicious cocktails, snacks and meals. Check out their Facebook page. After chilling and snacking at ’t Vat Sidewalk Cafe with my friend we went to Asia de Su, one of the night clubs in Paramaribo City.

That’s it for part 1. Be sure to check out part 2 as well to see life in Paramaribo City.

XX Fashion Diva

Plaats een reactie